Pillars of Islam
The Holy Quran
Miracles in the Quran
Pillars of Islam
How to Pray
Food and Drink
Hajj & Umrah
Friends and Family
My Story
Veiwers Story's
The Prophet's
The Prophet's
Contact Us

These five pillars of Islam are
the foundation of our religion

1. Shahadah (The Testimony of Faith) “la ilaha illa Allah, Muhammadun rasoolu Allah.” This simply states that there is no god besides Allah, that none has the right to be worshiped besides him, and god has no partner nor son. These are the words in which each person must say with conviction to become a Muslim.

2. Salah (Prayer) We as Muslims are required to pray five times a day. This brings a direct link between the worshipper and Allah.

3. Zakat (Charity) This is the giving of 2.5 percentage of your wealth in cash or a useable form to specified classes of people. It is required once a year. A person may also give as much as they please all year.

4. Saum (Fasting) During the month of Ramadan: All Muslims fast from sunrise until sunset abstaining from food, drink, smoking, and sexual relations.

5. Hajj (Pilgrimage to Mecca) Each Muslims obligated to once in there lifetime if they are physically and financially able to perform it.


Mission Statement:
At Help For the Convert, we are dedicated to the teaching of our new sisters and brothers the straight path. Inshallah the contents of these pages are true to the best of our knowledge. We would never present false information on purpose. If you feel that a section or sections of this website may have errors, please feel free to contact us.